Why Do We Paint Eggs on Easter?

Do you ever wonder where traditions like carving pumpkins for Halloween, building gingerbread houses for Christmas, and painting eggs for Easter comes from? I love traditions like this, they always remind me of when I was little. Our go to technique this year was the wax crayon – which in all of my years of doing this, I have never done. How is this possible? You basically draw on the egg with a tiny clear wax crayon, and when you dip it in the dye, the color doesn’t stain¬†that part of the egg. I was amazed by this! I hope you all have a very Happy Easter!

[of course I had to make an owl egg!]

One thought on “Why Do We Paint Eggs on Easter?

Leave a Reply

