I Can Dream… Can’t I?

If I could do anything in the world, I would see it all. Traveling and testing out all of the luxurious hotels and viewing all of the famous landmarks and attractions, experiencing true culture,  then recommending these places to other people. Why can’t I find a job like this? Do jobs like this even exist? Being a Sagittarius, “Sagittarius is happiest when exploring and traveling,” I always knew I wanted to see everything. Seeing everything is flat-out impossible, but I should be able to see the majority of things on my list… right?

wrong. At least for now. There are a few serious things that are holding me back:

[stuck at work // lack of vacation days]

[lack of funds]

[LOST]

Semi-Joke / Semi-Serious: A little more detail on this ridiculous explanation. Last summer me, my boyfriend and his family were on a flight to Quito, Ecuador, and lets just say it was the scariest plane ride ever! I have never flown in such bad turbulence. After this flight, BaDing said he never wanted to get on a plane again [although we had to get on two separate planes to fly home.] This was clearly the worst thing I could ever hear. Shortly after this, a friend recommended we start watching LOST. I know im a few years late on this, but for those of you who don’t know, it’s about a plane crash. This pretty much set BaDing over the edge. He never wants to fly again. Thank goodness we had already booked Barbados before he went on the plane strike.

[Plane ride overlooking Quito, Ecuador]

I’m optimistic that my time will come… =)

One thought on “I Can Dream… Can’t I?

  1. Pingback: Here Today, Where Tomorrow? | Meet Me In Paradise

Leave a Reply

