In Honor of National Grilled Cheese Day

National Grilled Cheese Sandwich Day. I think the holiday must have been invented solely for me to celebrate. My parents are both beyond experts at making grilled cheese, and luckily they passed their wisdom on to me. 3 simple ingredients meshed together resulting in absolute perfection. My ultimate comfort food. Unfortunately, I knew today I would be working late, and I know I don’t have any of my go-to-grilled-cheese-bread at home, nor any  bread that is worthy of becoming a grilled cheese, so I decided for lunch today I would treat myself to “The Melt Shop.” I got a classic grilled cheese with a side of “shop tots” that are only worth the calories because of the amazing “melt sauce” they put on the side. I can barely even fathom the thought of dinner….

 

Leave a Reply

