New York, From Above

One of my favorite things about working in Manhattan is that I will never run out of things to do. During my lunch breaks I love to wander around and find hidden gems of the city. However, every once in a while I like to head to an old classic as well. My favorite [touristy] place to go is the top of Rockefeller Center. This is hands down, my favorite view of the city. Every time I see it, it baffles my mind… How is it that in a concrete jungle like New York, there is a perfectly rectangular forest directly in the center of it. I guess with all of the madness around, people need a place to retreat. A few pictures, from above.

One thought on “New York, From Above

  1. Pingback: Turtles in Central Park | Meet Me In Paradise

Leave a Reply

