Pay It Forward: Liebster Award

I am absolutely shocked and honored that Krystle of Pictures and Plane Tickets nominated me for a Liebster Award. Pictures and Plane tickets is one of my favorite blogs. It’s one of the first blogs I started following when I joined the blogging world – the title instantly attracted me and since then she never disappointed me. I love all of her travel stories, photos and advice, and it’s great to know she is enjoying my blog as much as I enjoy hers. Thank you, Krystle!


The Liebster Award is given to blogs with less than 200 followers (sorry if you have more) and is passed from Blogger to Blogger, each hand-picked by the previous recipient. Once you receive the award you present other bloggers with the Liebster Award and be sure to send them a comment to let them know!

I had been thinking about starting a blog for over a year before it actually happened. I decided to finally take the plunge when a friend said to me that the corporate lives we were living was killing off our creativity. What a depressing thought. I knew that I needed to get my creative juices flowing again and a blog seemed like the perfect solution. While I have only been blogging for 4 short months, it really has impacted my life. I am so happy and flattered that anyone takes the time out of their days to look at my blog.

The Blogs I’m Nominating Are:

How Bout Some Cake | Rachel’s blog is dedicated to food and travel (sound familiar?) She is always making delicious treats and  traveling to awesome places. Her weekly “Pinspirtations” are always inspiring me, and I’m sure many other people as well.

Flight Attendant With Camera | Nadia’s blog is all about travel and photography. Her photos are breathtaking [“My camera has become an extension of my hand.”] and the list of places that she has been is seriously impressive.

Carla Runs the World | I stumbled upon this blog a few weeks ago, and I am nothing short of hooked. Carla recently got certified in scuba diving (basically my dream come true) and has done almost 50 dives since August! Every time she posts some of her underwater photo shoots I am amazed!

Life as a Butterfly | Hayley’s travel blog is truly inspiring. She has been to so many places and really experiences the culture every place that she goes. “A globetrotter with a passion for travel looking to share her experiences through her writings of the world

Thanks again for stopping by and reading!

3 thoughts on “Pay It Forward: Liebster Award

  1. Pingback: Aww, shucks! | how bout some cake?

  2. Wow thank you so much Jordan! That was such an awesome surprise, about to go on the adventure of a life time through Central and South America with my surfboard. I am beyond excited! I’ll be posting along the way…WAHOO Life is epic.

Leave a Reply

