Ice Cream Sandwiches

I was cleaning out the fridge when I saw that I had a ton of ice cream left over from when I was sick and eating ice cream for every meal. I knew I wanted it out of the here, so the perfect way for me to do this was make something with it. I decided to make a little ice cream-cookie sandwich… It was such a nice little summer-y treat, with vanilla ice cream sandwiched between two perfectly chewy sugar cookies. I have a feeling I’m going to be making a ton of variations of this during the summer, especially since they are so easy to make!

5 thoughts on “Ice Cream Sandwiches

  1. They look delicious! I can’t stand the ice cream sandwiches you can buy in the store, but homemade ones are usually a great dessert!

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

  2. What you can also try doing is using an ice cream scoop to scoop out rounds of cake and use those instead of the cookies… it will be the same shape as the cookie but ice cream and cake is such a wonderful combination!

Leave a Reply

