The Traditions of Summer

[A deserted street in Manhattan]

Finally Memorial Day weekend! Manhattan has suddenly become deserted and eerily quiet. I feel like I wait all year for this – the beginning of another summer and all of the amazing things that come along with it.  I can’t wait to kick it off and continue along with the great warm weather traditions. I hope you all have an amazing weekend enjoying some of your summer-time traditions.

Here are a few things that I’m looking forward to this summer:

[The beach // Fire Island]

[Frozen drinks // Pina Coladas topped off with a shot]

[S’mores!]

[My favorite bar of all time, that is only opened during the summer.. and only opened on 4:00 – 8:00 pm on Sundays // Boardy Barn in Hampton Bays]

[Rooftop Bars in the City]

[Italian Ices]

[Baseball games // Yankee Stadium]

[Barbecues]

[Lots of beer // As served at the Barn]

[Lazy days in Central Park]

[Sun-kissed skin]

11 thoughts on “The Traditions of Summer

  1. Oh how I miss the heat! Summer looks fabulous for you in NYC at the moment! Think of us Aussies who are freezing at the moment….although our ‘freezing’ is relative; it’s still sunny out with degrees in the late mid-late teens (62F-ish)…
    Especially love the pics of roof top bars! 😉

  2. I love summers in NY. We used to go all the time. My husband isn’t a huge fan so we stay put in upstate NY. Your post has gotten me even more excited about summer… there is nothing like sitting at Yankee Stadium on a beautiful summers day. I remember it from when I was a little girl eating ice cream out of the little plastic helmets and I try to get at least a few times a year.

    • Wow – We have a lot in common! When I was little and me and my family would go to yankee stadium, me and my brother would throw a fit until my parents bought us the ice cream that was inside the little helmets. It’s so funny to hear you say something so similar. I look forward to seeing your posts about the your summer – I hope you enjoy it, both upstate and down in NYC!

  3. We normally go to Manhattan in the fall, but you make a compelling case for a summer visit. It would be ice cream in Central Park for me. Every day. Thanks for liking my post.

  4. Pingback: Take Me Out to the Ball Game | Meet Me In Paradise

  5. Pingback: Ultimate S’mores | Meet Me In Paradise

Leave a Reply

