Turtles in Central Park

Central Park is one of my favorite places in the city. It has so much to offer and it always amazes me how it is such a relaxing place surrounded by a city that is filled with madness. I find that every time I go there I discover a new place that I never knew about. Over the weekend I took a little walk over to the park to sit in the sun. After sitting in the Great Lawn for a few hours I decided to wander around to look at Belvedere Castle a little closer. The castle I had seen countless times… But when I went closer I found a dock that lead to Turtle Pond. How had I never seen this before?  I looked down and there were little baby turtles swimming everywhere! Ever since Barbados I have a new love for turtles. This was such a nice secluded and relaxing spot. I can’t wait to visit them again.

One thought on “Turtles in Central Park

Leave a Reply

