Orangetini

Today I am happy to share with you a guest post from one of my favorite bloggers; Rachel from How Bout Some Cake. I have loved her travel, food and more blog since the first post I read. I’m sure you’ll see why after reading her post:

Hi! I’m Rachel from How Bout Some Cake, and I’m here to share my newest cocktail recipe with you.

Fruity martinis are one of my favorite things to drink in the summertime.  They’re crisp, delicious, and they pack a punch!  While I do love a good Cosmo, Lemon Drops are my go-to so I thought I’d experiment with other citrus flavors.  That’s how I came up with this “Orangetini”.

I made mine as a welcome home treat for myself, but they’re great for a girls night in or out!  They’re a perfect little handful of luxury.

Ingredients (recipe makes 2):

  • 1 oz. Orange-flavored Vodka (I used Ketel One Oranje)
  • 1 oz. Regular Vodka
  • ½ oz. Triple Sec
  • 2 oz. Orange Juice (fresh squeezed recommended)
  • Orange for garnish (optional)
  • Sugar for rim (optional)

First, prepare your glass using the steps above.  Combine the liquors and orange juice in a shaker with ice and shake it like a polaroid.

Pour, garnish with half an orange slice, and enjoy!

I hope you enjoy these fancy-pants cocktails.   If you do, come check out my other recipes and adventures at HowBoutSomeCake.

Thanks so much to Jordan for having me today!

Leave a Reply

