My First Macaron

I’m a little embarrassed to say this, as I am clearly obsessed with sweets… but a few days ago I had my first ever macaron. They just opened a Macaron Cafe a block away from my job – this may end up being very dangerous for me! I have never had any desire to try one, and now I’m completely addicted. A work friend dragged me over to the newly opened cafe and I was floored by the amount of flavors they had. I decided for my first time, I shouldn’t go too crazy and should stick with a flavor palate I knew I would like. I tried one chocolate, and one white chocolate. They were a completely different texture than what I was expecting, and Oh. My. Goodness! So good! I had to take some to go… next time I’m definitely going to try out some bolder flavors. I have a feeling that I am going to be a frequent lunch-time visitor of this place.

12 thoughts on “My First Macaron

  1. I also just tried my first ever macaron in Switzerland a couple weeks ago. I tried pistachio and also found the texture and weight to be different than I had expected but overall thought it was delicious. Having one so close to work would be very dangerous for me too!

    • It was so different then what I had in my mind! I’m glad i’m not the only one who thought that. I went for the second time today… this is not good! hahah!

  2. Macarons truly are amazing things, aren’t they? I got a box of macarons at a bakery near my house with the justification of “It’s for a blog post!” I’m going to New York soon and I’m going to eat lots of macarons there!

    Eat macarons and eat often! 🙂

  3. I haven’t seen photos that make me so hungry before! You have a real talent with food photography! Thanks for liking my post. I hope you return and share some adventures on there as well.

  4. Pingback: A Week in Pictures | Meet Me In Paradise

Leave a Reply

