The Beaches of Southern California

This past weekend I was lucky enough to take an impromptu mini-vacation over to Southern California. My best friend and I flew into San Diego to meet a friend who was out there for work and then decided to make our way up the coast and be super-tourists. I have been to California a handful of times, but for my two friends it was a first. They wanted to see everything. We were literally not even there for three days, but with the little time we had, we made the best of it. In two days we managed to see seven beaches. I think that’s my all time record! The beaches on the west coast are so different from the beaches around here, between the cool breeze, palm trees and some of the most amazing sunsets I’ve ever seen, I can’t wait for my next trip out there.

[San Diego]

[Capo Beach]

[Aliso Beach]

[Laguna Beach]

[Seal Beach]

[Malibu]

[Santa Monica]

Stay tuned later this week for more of our So. Cal. adventures 🙂

7 thoughts on “The Beaches of Southern California

    • I know you live around there – I was thinking of you! We were actually in Del Mar.. I’m not 100% sure where we were. You need to start hitting the beaches they are so gorgeous!! I would be there every day if i were you 😉

  1. Pingback: Meet Me in Santa Monica | Meet Me In Paradise

Leave a Reply

