Orlando : Day 1 – Universal Studios

Last week I was getting in touch with my inner-child in Orlando, Florida. Like I mentioned here, I haven’t been there since I was a child and I couldn’t wait to go back – especially with 3 people who had never been to any of the theme parks before. We started our adventure at Universal Studios. I was a little disappointed that a few of the rides I was looking forward to like Jaws and Back to the Future were removed since the last time I was there, but I don’t know why this actually surprised me because that was over 15 years ago.

Being at Universal Studios is literally like being on the set and behind the scenes of some of your favorite Universal movies. All of the rides are interactive and half of them have a little “show” before hand. I loved Universal, but I’m a kind of a thrill seeker so I was looking for the big rides, which they didn’t have much of. Even though it started raining half way though the day, nothing was going to ruin our fun [plus, luckily most of the rides at Universal are indoors ;)] We had an awesome day and stayed until the closing light show and fireworks display  – despite the downpour.

My favorite rides: The Mummy & The Simpson’s // BaDing’s favorite’s: The Mummy & the turkey legs

3 thoughts on “Orlando : Day 1 – Universal Studios

  1. Pingback: Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. | Meet Me In Paradise

  2. Pingback: Meet Me in Orlando | Meet Me In Paradise

Leave a Reply

