Rice Krispy Treats

I had a ton of marshmallows left over from making s’mores and I just couldn’t let them go to waste. Perfect solution; Rice Krispy treats. I love making them in the Fall, and this was the perfect excuse. This time around I made up my own recipe because I like my treats my way. I made two batches, one regular and the other I dyed orange to be festive. Each batch was made up of 1 stick of unsalted butter, a bag of marshmallows, 5 cups of Rice Krispy cereal, and 1/4 teaspoon of sea salt.

First melt the butter.
Add the marshmallows and stir on medium/low heat until it’s a buttery marshmallowy liquid. This would be the time to add the food coloring if desired. Add the Rice Krispy’sStir it all together and scoop it into a well-greased pan.You can let it cool, but I’m impatient and prefer to eat it while it’s still hot. Naturally, I needed to try one from each batch. 

2 thoughts on “Rice Krispy Treats

Leave a Reply

