In-n-Out Burger

The first time I went to California as an adult, I drove up from Laguna Beach to LA, from visiting one family member to the next. By the time I arrived I was absolutely starving. My cousin insisted that we go grab a quick bite at In-n-Out Burger. I had never even heard of this place – but the entire drive over she was raving about it. When we got there, the line was completely out the door and there wasn’t an empty seat in the house. By the time we got to the front of the line, I felt like I had jumped into a time machine. All the employees had on retro outfits, and there were only four things on the menu! You know the food has to be good if they can get away with that. We each got a double double and I dug in like it was the first time I’d eaten in months. I love their secret sauce and that the bun was slightly toasted and gave it a perfect little crunch. I obviously dragged my friends there last time we were in Cali. Unfortunately, In-n-Out is only on the west coast, so I’ll have to stick with Five Guys and Shake Shack for now.

[My first time ever at In-n-Out, years and years ago]

8 thoughts on “In-n-Out Burger

    • You are so lucky!! I’m slightly embarrassed by the way I was devouring that burger, but it was too funny not to post hahaha! Think of me on your next trip there!

  1. In-n-Out is definitely a California classic. I’m going to have to try Five Guys again … been there once and felt like it was one of the worst hamburgers I’ve had and the fries weren’t good either. If you have access to Smashburger, you should try it.

    • I just looked Smashburger up and there is one semi-close to me! I am most definitely making a trip there. Thanks for the suggestion! I 100% prefer Shake Shack over Five Guys – have you ever been there?

Leave a Reply

