Halloween Pumpkin Cake

Happy Halloween everyone! Since I am stuck at home due to no transit in NYC, I decided to bake a Halloween pumpkin cake. This cake was made with four chocolate cakes. I piled them up and carved them into the shape of a pumpkin. I saved the scraps to make the “stem” of the cake. Once the shape of the cake was up to par, I covered it in a crumb coating of vanilla frosting and shoved it into the fridge for about an hour. While it was getting chilled and firm, I made some orange marshmallow fondant. After rolling it out and covering the cake, I used chocolate frosting to form the eyes and the mouth. I hope you all have a safe and amazing Halloween!Thanks for the inspiration, Shirley!

7 thoughts on “Halloween Pumpkin Cake

    • Thank you! I love making it and eating it haha… as soon as I make anything like this, I try and give it away and get it out of the house, or else I will eat the entire thing.. it’s a problem. I hope you had a great Halloween!

    • Thank you so much! In my opinion, I think fondant is easier to make with marshmallows and I think it tastes better! You should try it out one day – it’s so simple and gives such a nice clean look to cakes!

Leave a Reply

