Meet Me in St. Thomas

St. Thomas is hands down one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen in my life. I traveled there with my family while on a cruise a few years back. We started off our day getting a driven tour of the island. We went ventured up to the peaks of the island were we looked out at the ocean that seemed to stretch on forever.  We stopped at various points admiring the views and random animals that were roaming the island. We retreated to Magen’s Bay where we laid on the beach and relaxed in the calm, crystal clear water. The beach was so relaxing and is exactly what I think of when I think of paradise. After a few hours on the beach, we hopped back into the car, where they took us to see the beach we were just at, but from above. This is the first time in my life that I saw something that actually took my breath away. I don’t think any camera can capture how stunning the view really was. I could have stayed there forever. Since we were on a tour, and had to comply with the timeline, we eventually had to leave :(. We arrived back at our ship and departed from the island in perfect time for sunset. All in all, another perfect day in paradise.

[Magen’s Bay, from above]

9 thoughts on “Meet Me in St. Thomas

    • Thank you! I love it there.. It’s been so gross out in New York and I’ve been seriously day dreaming about the beach lately. I need a vacation! What is your favorite island down there… I’m sure you’ve been to them all 😉

      • Out of the three virgin islands, I’ve only been to two. I want to go to St. Croix someday soon. I like St. John because of how remote and quiet it is. Not to mention the beautiful scenery and beaches. St. Thomas is beautiful as well, just a little more busy! Hope you’re staying warm!!

      • I’ve been to a lot of the cruise destinations – But I recently flew to Mexico and stayed on Isla Mujeres (just off the coast of Cancun). It was SO incredible. I didn’t think I’d love Mexico that much but it’s my new favorite!

  1. OK so, looks like I need to start planning my next cruise! Seriously, these photos are breathtaking. You have me craving a tropical vacation even though I just went on one a month ago 🙂

    Stephanie

    • Thank you! I feel the same way.. I need a vacation! Between hurricane Sandy and the Nor’easter that is blizzarding down on me right now… I can’t stop thinking about the beach. Where are you planning to go next?

Leave a Reply

