Traveling and History

[The Great Pyramids of Giza, Egypt]

The world is filled with amazing places to see – both natural and man-made. I read about so many places and wonder how it’s possible for these places to have such an amazing history. How were these places even built? How did they last so long? I wonder what took place there thousands of years ago. I can’t help but wonder. Here are a few places that I would love to visit, based on their history.

[The Parthenon, Greece][St. Basil Cathedral, Moscow][Stonehenge, England][Taj Mahal, India][Machu Picchu, Peru][Sistine Chapel, Italy][Colosseum, Rome][The Great Wall of China, China][Petra, Jordan]

images via [1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10]

2 thoughts on “Traveling and History

  1. I was fortunate to vist Stonehenge before it was corded off when I was 10 years old. Of course I did not properly appreciate it then. Ten years later when I went back, now with a proper appreciation of its amazing legacy, I was an aching onlooker, remembering the feel of the stone on my hands.

Leave a Reply

