New York Cheesecake

I love cheesecake – but for me it’s one of those delicious treats that I don’t eat very often. Cheesecake is so decadent, rich and creamy and I always associate it with holidays like Thanksgiving and Christmas. Since we were having a very low-key Thanksgiving this year, I decided to be daring and try to make the cheesecake on my own (since there wouldn’t be too many people around if it came out bad).  I wanted to make a classic New York cheesecake, Juniors/Cheesecake Factory style. I used the crust recipe from here and the cheesecake recipe from here.  A perfect graham cracker crust with a thick and creamy center, and I topped mine off with a very thin layer of sour cream. Since this was my first time, there are a few things I just learned along the way that weren’t noted in the recipe. Here are two extra tips for cheesecake-making-virgins: I made this the day before we were eating it – but two days later the cheesecake was much better and more seasoned. Also, take out of the fridge about an hour before serving for a creamier cheesecake.  

6 thoughts on “New York Cheesecake

  1. Pingback: Peachwave | Meet Me In Paradise

  2. Pingback: Christmas | Meet Me In Paradise

Leave a Reply

