Christmas

Christmas Tree[Oh Christmas tree, oh Christmas tree]

Christmas is one of my favorite holidays of the year. It isn’t just about the day, it’s about the entire atmosphere. This year, I went to my parents house and we had an extremely relaxing day… I couldn’t have asked for anything more. My parents handled all of the appetizers and entrees, and naturally, I was in charge of dessert [minus the store-bought yule log cake — I will throw a tantrum if my parents don’t buy it for us]. I made cheesecake, Oreo truffles, and almond caramel swirls.   I spent the day cuddling up with the pup, eating enough food to almost instantly put me into a food coma, and enjoying some of my favorite family traditions.

puppy[My little Christmas pup]Bading[Me and my Santa // BaDing]pinecones[One of my favorite ornaments]Yule Log[My favorite cake of all time, the yule log cake!]Presents[A few of the gifts starting to pile up.. before Santa came, of course]Yule Log[Finishing the night with the Yule Log, on demand]

How did you spend your Christmas?

Signature-05

2 thoughts on “Christmas

Leave a Reply

