Playing in the Snow

SnowI have a love/hate relationship with the snow. I love snow days, snowmen, snowball fights, snowboarding etc. but, almost everything else about snow, I can live without. This past Friday the weather started getting really gross around noon. I left work early (always a plus) and went home. I spent the rest of the night baking and hanging out with BaDing*. I was set on waking up early and going straight to my parents house to build a snowman. I can’t go through the Winter season without building a snowman. The next morning I woke up like a kid on Christmas and ran to the window to see over 2 feet of snow outside! It wasn’t snowing anymore which made it perfect snowman-building conditions and my street had already been plowed. I practically threw on my snow pants and dragged Ruben out the door.

I love my parents house in the winter. The backyard always looks so perfect covered in fresh snow. Obviously the second I arrive I’m stomping all over it and having snowball fights, making it not nearly as nice to look at. Even though it wasn’t ideal packing snow, we still had the best time building our snowman, Cedric.  SnowSnowSnowSnowmanSnow

2 thoughts on “Playing in the Snow

  1. This post is actually making me miss snow! Living in Orlando has made me totally lose my concept of what time of year it is. Although I hate the cold weather, nothing beats making a snowman or going sledding. Great post!

  2. Im right there with ya, love the snow! But I actually can’t remember the last time I made a snowman. How sad is that…the next time I get to experience some snow that is definitely a must do. Might be a while though, it is not too much white powder down under at the moment…

Leave a Reply

