Meet Me in Fire Island

This past weekend I went away for my annual Fire Island mini-vacation. Every year my friends and I take this trip on the same weekend, stay in the same crappy hotel room, and love every second of it. For those of you who don’t know where Fire Island is, it is a long and skinny island directly south of Long Island. The amazing thing about it is as soon as you arrive you seem to be in another world. You have to take a boat to get there, and once you have arrived, the main mode of transportation is a bike. The streets are lined with adorable shops, intimate restaurants and beachy bars. This was exactly the weekend escape I needed after a long and stressful week. Too bad anytime you go away with eleven girlfriends, you can’t plan to get too much rest!

6 thoughts on “Meet Me in Fire Island

  1. Pingback: A Week in Pictures | Meet Me In Paradise

Leave a comment