Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie

Cookie PieIn case you didn’t already know, I love chocolate. I need to eat chocolate every day. I was frantically searching my apartment for something chocolatey to eat, but all I could find was chocolate chips. There is nothing better than a warm, homemade chocolate chip cookie – and I had all the ingredients for the classic snack already in my pantry. But then I started fantasizing about one of my favorite restaurants and the best dessert on their menu, a deep dish, hot and melty, chocolate chip pie, a la mode, and I immediately starting searching for a recipe. I found this recipe that was prefect and so easy to make. They recommend letting it cool completely, but I obviously stared at it for 10 minutes, and then couldn’t wait any longer. I cut in even though it was still burning hot and melting everywhere. So yummy!CDPCDPCDPCDPPieCDP

One thought on “Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie

Leave a comment